Janata Parivar version 2.0: Mulayam Singh Yadav to head new political front




By Newsgram Staff Writer

The six outfits that broke-off from the erstwhile Janata Dal have come together to form a new political party in an attempt to stall the Narendra Modi led Bharatiya Janata Party hurricane.

Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav has been named the National President of the new faction which is yet to be named, and given a flag or a symbol.

JDU President Sharad Yadav  announced the merger of Samajwadi Party, Janata Dal United, Rashtriya Janata Dal, Indian National Lok Dal, Janata Dal Secular and Samajwadi Janata Party at Mulayam Singh Yadav’s residence in New Delhi on Wednesday afternoon.

A committee comprising of Mulayam Singh Yadav, RJD chief Lalu Prasad, INLD leader OP Chautala, Sharad Yadav, Kamal Morarka and Ram Gopal has also been announced by Sharad Yadav to decide on the name of the new party, its symbol, flag, ideology and strategy.