Tuesday December 11, 2018
Home Lead Story Instagram Rol...

Instagram Rolls Out “Your Activity” Feature

The feature is expected to be available for all Instagram users soon

0
//
Instagram
Now, share Instagram Stories with close friends. Pixabay
Republish
Reprint

Facebook-owned photo-messaging app Instagram is now rolling out its own “Your Activity” feature that would track how much time users spend on the app.

The feature, which lies inside the “hamburger” icon on the upper right corner of your profile page, includes tools for setting daily time limits and the option to temporarily mute push notifications, The Verge reported on Wednesday.

The feature was announced in August aiming to give users more control over how they interact with social media that may be harmful to the mental health and well-being of the users if used excessively.

Instagram
Instagram. Pixabay

Facebook is expected to follow Instagram and add the feature to its activity dashboard, which is to be called “Your time on Facebook”.

Also Read- Microsoft To Acquire Conversational Artificial Intelligence (AI)

A similar feature called “Screen Time” has been introduced by Apple on its iOS, and with Google also releasing a “Digital Wellness” dashboard with Android 9.0, tech companies are thinking about helping users better manage their time using apps, the report added.

The feature is expected to be available for all Instagram users soon. (IANS)

Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2018 NewsGram

Next Story

Instagram Unveils New Feature on its Platform

Instagram's Stories lets users post images and videos that vanish after 24 hours

0
Instagram
Instagram. Pixabay

Popular photo-sharing platform Instagram on Friday announced its users can now make a “close friends” list on its “Stories” to share it with the people they’ve selectively added.

It is a global roll-out and to add people to their list, users need to go to their profile and tap on “Close Friends” in the side menu.

“Only you can see your close friends list and no one can request to be added, so you can feel comfortable adjusting it at any time. When you share to Stories, you’ll see the option to share with just the people on your ‘Close Friends’ list,” the Facebook-owned company wrote in a blog post.

Instagram
Now, share Instagram Stories with close friends. Pixabay

If someone has added you to their list, you will see a green badge when you’re viewing their stories. You’ll also see a green ring around their profile photo in the Stories tray, the company added.

Instagram’s Stories lets users post images and videos that vanish after 24 hours.

Also Read- List of Trendiest Winter Boots To Try Upon!

Like Snapchat, the photos and videos shared in an Instagram Story can’t be viewed once 24 hours have elapsed. (IANS)