Monday December 10, 2018
Home Science & Technology Instagram wil...

Instagram will Now Notify your Friends when You take Screenshot of their Direct Messages

To use the new feature, a user can swipe right into the camera to take a photo or video, then tap the arrow to send it privately

0
//
Instagram app on smartphone, Wikimedia
Republish
Reprint

Nov 26, 2016: With the roll-out of a new update, Facebook-owned photo-sharing app Instagram will now notify your friends when you take a screenshot of their Direct Messages (DM) – just like its rival Snapchat, a media report said.

However, the notifications are only for the new disappearing message feature, Mashable reported.

To use the new feature, a user can swipe right into the camera to take a photo or video, then tap the arrow to send it privately.

NewsGram brings to you latest new stories in India.

A user can choose a group or create one in just a few taps – and can also send to individual friends at the same time.

According to Instagram’s statement, “Unlike other messages in Direct, these photos and videos disappear from your friends’ inboxes after they have seen them. And you will see if they replayed it or took a screenshot.”

Also, you can take a screenshot of your feed and Instagram will pop a new window down saying, “You can share this post with your friends” – offering a user a few ways to officially share the image if you tap the button. (IANS)

Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2016 NewsGram

Next Story

Instagram Unveils New Feature on its Platform

Instagram's Stories lets users post images and videos that vanish after 24 hours

0
Instagram
Instagram. Pixabay

Popular photo-sharing platform Instagram on Friday announced its users can now make a “close friends” list on its “Stories” to share it with the people they’ve selectively added.

It is a global roll-out and to add people to their list, users need to go to their profile and tap on “Close Friends” in the side menu.

“Only you can see your close friends list and no one can request to be added, so you can feel comfortable adjusting it at any time. When you share to Stories, you’ll see the option to share with just the people on your ‘Close Friends’ list,” the Facebook-owned company wrote in a blog post.

Instagram
Now, share Instagram Stories with close friends. Pixabay

If someone has added you to their list, you will see a green badge when you’re viewing their stories. You’ll also see a green ring around their profile photo in the Stories tray, the company added.

Instagram’s Stories lets users post images and videos that vanish after 24 hours.

Also Read- List of Trendiest Winter Boots To Try Upon!

Like Snapchat, the photos and videos shared in an Instagram Story can’t be viewed once 24 hours have elapsed. (IANS)