Judges who evicted Vyapam suspects terminated

Gwalior: The Madhya Pradesh government removed 5 judges including the one who had evicted the 120 suspects in Vyapam case on the high court administration’s orders for the removal.

The CBI is probing the case following the Supreme Court’s directive and investigating the deaths linked to it.

The crime committed in the PMT test, which is one of several tests conducted by the tainted MP professional examination board (PEB) was allegedly ignored by Judge JM Chaturvedi.

Chaturvedi, who is presently posted at Balaghat as special judge for SC/ST Atrocities Act cases, had granted bail to the culprits during his tenure at Gwalior.

Public prosecutor Rajendra Sharma, who was assigned the case for pleading after the bail grant, said in case number 449/13, that JM Chaturvedi granted bail to an accused as he was only charged by the police under section 420 of the IPC.

He further added that later additional charges were slapped and anticipatory bail to all the accused was cancelled.

The other judges removed included Jagdish Baheti, Roop Singh Alawa posted at Jobat, Mohammad Hussain Ansari, Chandra Prakash Verma, and Suresh Kumar Arse.
(Inputs from oneindia.com)