Wednesday September 19, 2018
Home Lead Story Twitter rolls...

Twitter rolls out Bookmarks feature globally

Bookmarks feature is rolling out globally on Twitter for iOS and Android, Twitter Lite and mobile.twitter.com

0
//
33
Developers can now access twitter archives. VOA
Developers can now access twitter archives. VOA
Republish
Reprint
  • Twitter’s bookmark feature is now global
  • By clicking the ‘share’ icon, tweets can be bookmarked
  • This feature was long awaited by the users

Twitter has launched its Bookmarks feature globally that will give its over 300 million users a new way of saving tweets they like and might want to revisit and share.

With our new “share” icon on every Tweet, the users will be able to bookmark a tweet, share via Direct Message, or Share off of Twitter any number of ways.

Twitter's bookmark feature now global.
Twitter’s bookmark feature is now global.

“Because we put all sharing actions together in one place, it’s easier to save and share privately or publicly — in the moment, or later,” Jesar Shah, Product Manager, said in a blog post on Thursday.

To bookmark a tweet, tap the share icon under the tweet and select, “Add Tweet to Bookmarks”.

To find it later, tap “Bookmarks” from your profile icon menu. You can remove tweets from your Bookmarks at any time. Also, only you can see what you’ve bookmarked.

Twitter is a social micro-blogging site. Wikimedia Commons
The feature was long awaited. Wikimedia Commons

“We tweeted ongoing updates as we built Bookmarks so we could incorporate your input as we worked. By working this way, we learned that you like to save replies so you can answer later and that you may share Tweet hours or days later after you’ve bookmarked it,” Shah said.

Bookmarks feature is rolling out globally on Twitter for iOS and Android, Lite and mobile.twitter.com. IANS

Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2018 NewsGram

Next Story

Twitter Announces to Revert its Timeline Into A Pure Chronological Feed

Twitter has updated the "Show the best Tweets first" setting

0
Twitter icon.
Twitter revives pure chronological timeline for over 300 mn users. Pixabay

Giving its over 336 million users more control, Twitter has announced that it will completely revert their timeline into a pure reverse chronological feed.

The micro-blogging platform in 2016 announced that it will only show “most important tweets” and stop the most recent tweets first which irked many users.

In a series of tweets on Tuesday, Twitter announced that in the coming weeks, it will start testing a “way to switch between a timeline of tweets that are most relevant for you and a timeline of the latest tweets”.

“We’ve learned that when showing the best Tweets first, people find Twitter more relevant and useful. However, we’ve heard feedback from people who, at times, prefer to see the most recent tweets,” said Twitter.

“Our goal with the timeline is to balance showing you the most recent tweets with the best tweets you’re likely to care about, but we don’t always get this balance right,” it added.

TWitter
The logo for Twitter is displayed above a trading post on the floor of the New York Stock Exchange. vOA

This is how it will work.

Flip on the feature in your settings from the iOS or Android Twitter app.

When you open Twitter after being away for a while, the tweets you’re most likely to care about will appear at the top of your timeline — still recent and in reverse chronological order.

The rest of the tweets will be displayed right underneath, also in reverse chronological order, as always.

“At any point, just pull-to-refresh to see all new tweets at the top in the live, up-to-the-second experience you already know and love,” said Twitter.

Twitter
Twitter on a smartphone device. Pixabay

“We’re working on making it easier for people to control their Twitter timeline, including providing an easy switch to see the most recent tweets,” said Twitter Product Lead Kayvon Beykpour.

Twitter has updated the “Show the best Tweets first” setting.

Also Read- Samsung India Launches Home Screen Range

“When off, you’ll only see tweets from people you follow in reverse chronological order. Previously when turned off, you’d also see ‘In case you missed it’ and recommended tweets from people you don’t follow,” it noted. (IANS)

Next Story